I see this as an intelligence test

All Facets of O-Gauge, 3-Rail, Model Railroading
G3750

I see this as an intelligence test

Postby G3750 » Sun Aug 21, 2022 5:55 pm

All:

Maybe I'm wrong or being harsh, but after all this time, all this behavioral evidence, and the state of MTH, isn't the answer rather obvious? :?: :?:

https://ogrforum.ogaugerr.com/topic/mth ... 6323792866

At least for those who are paying attention?

George
What is a 'Conservative'? "Someone who wants society and policy to recognize objective reality- economic, biological, and historical."

—Katy Faust

ScaleCraft

Re: I see this as an intelligence test

Postby ScaleCraft » Sun Aug 21, 2022 9:08 pm

But the loyal ones think they need to keep buttering up the DOA DCS.
And the Wolf.
I have a lot of experience with DCS. All of it cutting it out, pitching it, and putting in a QSI or Dallee reversing unit.
Trains make enough noise. Anybody who wants sound has to crank it up way too loud.

I have three All-Trols running off a ZW, 1033, or whatever. NO programming. Trains run when you turn the power on.

No magic light bulbs, either. No toot of death. No screens to have to read (I mean, if you need a screen to tell you how fast you're going, you ain't looking at the trains).
Dave....collector, restorer, and operator of the finest doorstops

G3750

Postby G3750 » Sun Aug 21, 2022 9:30 pm

I'm not the first. Pete Townsend asked "Is it true that the hypnotized never lie?" :roll:

George
What is a 'Conservative'? "Someone who wants society and policy to recognize objective reality- economic, biological, and historical."

—Katy Faust

webenda

Postby webenda » Sun Aug 21, 2022 10:07 pm

Most model train nuts are not PHD Electrical Engineers.

Gunrunnerjohn might be an exception to the rule.
----Wayne----

Back when I was growing up, if you didn't start someth'n, there wouldn't be noth'n.
--Merle Haggard

gregj410

Postby gregj410 » Mon Aug 22, 2022 11:40 am